The messenger app ‘Line’ has been updated to add a new feature – hidden messages. Line added encrypted chat options to its messaging service and this feature is currently available only for iOS and Android platforms.
The hidden messages feature can be activated by clicking on a person’s name in a conversations window. However, the feature works only when both the users have the latest version installed on their Android or iOS devices.
There is also a new timer option that allows the messages to self-destruct after a set period of time. This time ranges from two seconds up to one week. Line says “After the set time has been exceeded, viewed messages will be automatically deleted from Line’s servers two weeks after their receipt.”
– Added “Hidden Chats”, messages that will be deleted after a pre-determined amount of time
– Improvements to Timeline notifications
– Design improvements and bug fixes
Do you think this new encrypted messages feature will bring more people to download Line Messenger? Let us know in the comments!
Knowledge improves by mutual sharing of information. So share it.
Read More of: Android, iOS, Smartphones